Quick Recap About The Florida PIP 14 Day Rule

If you have been involved in an auto accident and you were not the driver at fault, you may be eligible for a claim under Florida PIP insurance. The PIP 14 Day rule requires that you seek medical attention for your injuries within 14 days of the accident. If you don’t seek medical treatment for your injuries within the time period, you may have to pay for the medical expenses out of your own pocket. In this article, we’ll explain what this rule means for you and how to take advantage of it. this contact form
The PIP 14 Day rule is set to protect Florida citizens from being charged with PIP fraud. This is a problem that costs the state more than $600 million a year. By reducing fraud, it may reduce no fault insurance premiums. But the question is, does it work? The answer depends on the specific policies you have. If you have a PIP policy, contact your insurer and see if they have a policy that extends time for filing claims.
Although minor impacts can result in injury, the PIP 14 Day rule still applies. It may seem like a lot of time to wait to receive the proper medical attention, but many insurers will not cover your claim if the accident is not reported within 14 days of the accident. The PIP 14 Day rule isn’t set in stone, but it’s a good rule to follow. By seeking medical attention as soon as possible, you’ll ensure that your claim is valid and that your injuries don’t worsen.
Under the Florida PIP 14 Day rule, you must seek medical attention within fourteen days of the accident. Florida’s no-fault insurance law was implemented after the high number of car accidents in the state. The law requires drivers to carry this insurance to help injured individuals. The PIP 14 Day rule makes the process of getting medical care easier and reduces complications associated with car accidents. It also helps the insurance company to track the incident and injuries, thereby ensuring a better outcome for both parties involved in an accident.
Another important aspect of PIP insurance is its limitations. Personal injury protection coverage limits the amount of money a driver can receive for a specific illness or accident. The insurance company can only reimburse the patient 80% of his or her medical bills, including emergency medical care. If the medical bill is higher than that amount, then the insurance company will pay the rest of the expenses up to the limit of the policy. Personal injury protection is mandatory in Florida, but it is not always available.
If a car accident leaves you seriously injured, you must seek medical attention within 14 days. Otherwise, your Florida PIP benefits will expire. However, if your injury is severe enough to prompt a third-party claim, you have four years to file a lawsuit against the negligent party. If the accident is not your fault, Florida’s no-fault law allows you to sue for up to $10,000 for your injuries.